Wind Riders #3: Shipwreck in Seal Bay

  • Sale
  • Regular price $ 5.99

Add to Wishlist

Paperback Hop aboard Wind Rider, a magical sailboat, with Max and Sofia, two ordinary kids trying to save the environment one problem at a time. Their third mission? Saving harbor seals from an oil spill! 

You never know where Wind Rider will take you...

Max and Sofia's summer vacation gets wild when they stumble upon an abandoned sailboat in the mangrove forest. They’re given the chance to make a real impact when the boat magically transports them to a different corner of the world to help other kids save their environment! 

Wind Riders: Shipwreck in Seal Bay is the third book in an illustrated adventure chapter book series. Each story visits a new location and introduces a human-made problem that's endangering animals and the environment.

With nature’s highest stakes and environmental activism baked into each book, as well as fun scientific facts included at the end, Wind Riders is a great chapter book series for newly independent readers who love nature documentaries, taking action, and learning about the world around them.

There is beautiful two-color art throughout and an emphasis on collaborative problem-solving, compassion for the Earth and all its inhabitants, and friendship. The books are printed on partially recycled paper. Wind Riders is the perfect STEM chapter book series for fans of Magic Tree House, The Magic School Bus, and Zoey and Sassafras.

Age Range: 6 - 10


x