Her Stories: African American Folktales, Fairy Tales and True Tales - EyeSeeMe African American Children's Bookstore

Her Stories: African American Folktales, Fairy Tales and True Tales

  • $ 25.99

Add to Wishlist

Author : Virginia Hamilton


Hardcover - In the tradition of Hamilton's The People Could Fly and In the Beginning, a dramatic new collection of 25 compelling tales from the female African American storytelling tradition. Each story focuses on the role of women -- both real and fantastic -- and their particular strengths, joys and sorrows.

Age Range:    4 - 8